Okay so I wanted to do some sort of TBR post but I never stick to my monthly TBR piles as schoolwork gets in the way or I come across a book that I want to read for book club there and then so I guess this post is mainly my shameful series confessions!

  1. The Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling

I think I have mentioned this before but I will repeat myself for the sake of this blog post. I was hesitant to read 7 books and to read them in a row, especially with their word count but since I was managing just fine with the mortal instrument series by Cassandra Clare before my mocks, I think I now have an invalid excuse for Harry and the wizarding world. I aim to read these very soon!

2. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas

I felt like I wouldn’t be able to get to grips with the storyline of the main character being a rogue assassin but came to a realisation that its just another series that I need to read and would probably end up loving since going into a book blind is probably the best decision to make! However the American covers are hardback and therefore a lot prettier yet more expensive than the uk editions so Idk what to do (comment below what I should do edition wise)

3. The Slated trilogy by Teri Terry

A few years ago my friend was reading these books and they looked hella interesting a pretty I just never got round to reading them and then another friend started reading them and I was like okay, soon. BUT I still have not picked them up and i’m really frustrated with myself as I went to a book signing with my school book club and teri Terry was the host and she would have signed them but at least I wasn’t really annoyed as I don’t actually own these books!

4. Red Queen and Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

So Red Queen came out in the recent year and it had a lot of mixed reviews so I wasn’t like running to the book store to get to it but I still had an interest in reading it and then I asked for it for Christmas and didn’t get it but I wasn’t like annoyed or anything because I got a load of other books (see  blog post on my Christmas haul). Then there was a huge craze about Glass Sword being released and I was like okay cool I still need to read red queen so ya I do want to read these book but they just aren’t a priority even if they would be quick to finish.

5. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (cinder, scarlet, winter, cress – idk what order they are…)

I see this series literally everywhere on bookstagram and I don’t know much about the books but they seem pretty cool. A friend of mine keeps telling me I should read them so I trust their judgment so I probably will t=read them but I think it may even be a year before I do. woops.

6. The Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin

I came across this series when the first book was newly published and  in my school library. It looked freaking awesome then and still does but someone told me it was really creepy and every since they said that ive avoided reading them, even if they are apparently really good! Maybe one of you could change my mind in the comments?

There you go, my series confessions! If you liked this post please let me know as I might do something similar but with individual books?!

Chloe x

