image

Pictured are 5 contemporary books that I’m determined to read this summer! I’m hoping to read The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson within this month as it is the @thebookishowls on instagrams book of the month and I am a member of that book club, as well as that last summer I read Since you’ve Been Gone by the same author and I freaking love her writing style and I’ve heard that this book is another feel-good book perfect for summer!

Next I plan on reading The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson, as again, I feel like it’ll be the perfect book for reading in the summer ☀️

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon seems like a perfect contemporary along side a storyline about someone who is unable to go outside and fall in love until a boy moves in next door and does everything to get to her 💕

Tbh I bought When We Collided by Emery Lord because of the cover 😂 But the storyline seems like a cute contemporary that I would enjoy, it is about two peoples worlds colliding which should be a quick cute read for one of those lazy days in the sun!

Lastly, I aim to read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han partly because the third book is set to be released within the next few months and I do want to get through the first and second before then. This book seems like an easy going romantic feel good book series with covers to die for 😍

I hope you enjoyed this quick post, let me know in the comments what contemporary books you aim to read in the summer months or any books you aim to read, I’d love to hear them 💕 Exams are almost over and I see summer in my sights!

Chloe x

