This post may seem a little similar to last weeks post of what contemporary I hope to read this summer but instead I’m going to be recommending some for you!

image.jpeg

  1. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

The Selection is about the royal family hosting a selection where women from around the city compete to marry the prince. These women are from different classes called casts and learn ettiquet and dress in extravagant dresses in order to be picked by the prince. This does however sound cheesy but it honestly does not seem like it when you are engrossed in the storyline and the 5 books! I’m still yet to read the crown though! These books are so easy to read, having read the first 3 within 4 days! As well as this the covers are to die for!

2.All The Bright Places by Jennifer Nivern

Although you’ve probably all heard of this book, I thought I would let you know that it was honestly the most heart reaching book I have ever read! The storyline of boy meets girl has a almost modern and relatable twist of mentally unstable characters and Jennifer Nivern has written it in such detail and passion that you easy fall in love with the characters, a very high recommendation!

3.Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

I honestly rave about this book all the time! This is my favourite summer contemporary mainly because of how it was written and the classic contemporary feel to it, I love the fact that all of Morgan Matson story’s are written in this way, and I hope to read the rest of them this summer 💕

4.Eleanor and Park and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Here you may notice that I’m recommending two books, I highly recommend Fangirl as I thoroughly enjoy books based in collage (uni ) and the fact that it follows twins that one of them is an aspiring writer who writes fan fiction makes it that more relatable and feel good. As well as this the author wrote Eleanor and Park and although I would say it was quite short, ended a bit abruptly and was quite young for YA I still recommend it if you’re into reading  contemporary’s!

5.Anna and the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins

Saving the best till last! This series is one of my favourite, I’m so glad that my friend recommended this series to me last summer as it honestly such a good contemporary  series that follows different stories in each book and then all the story’s are intertwined in the last book! I don’t know how to sell it to you or put into words how amazing Stephanie’s writing is in this so please take my advice and read them, you will not regret it! 🎉

Thank you so much for reading this, I realise it is quite long! Have any of these books caught your eye? let me know 💕

Chloe x

