image.jpeg

My thoughts on Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon!

Rating: 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pages: 306


I read the majority of this book on a flight over to Tenerife as I could just not get enough of it! The book is well written by Nicola Yoon that you forget you are reading a book! The storyline line is freaking incredible and heart renching that I highly recommend people read this book!

I realise I am late to the praise party of this book as I honestly didn’t think it was going to be THIS GOOD like holy moly when I finished this I was left utter speechless!

The book follows this girl who has a Β genetic disorder which means she is highly allergic to germs, bacteria and basically breathing normal air. She lives with her mum who is a doctor, in a bubble house where no windows are allowed to be open, you have to be contaminated, as well as deliverys, to enter the house.

Now she is 18 and wants to experience the love and the world with the boy who just moved in next door but that involves going against her mothers wishes and the mother daughter relationship that was once strong, falls apart.

When Maddy and Olly run away to Hawaii to the place where Maddy has only ever imagined going she falls ill but refused to let Olly know until it may be too late. Thats when we discover that Maddys mum has been left desperate after Maddys brother and father died when she was only a few months old to the point of never letting Maddy free!

The characters are easily loved, including the home nurse/carer Carla that lets Maddy have a little fun with the life she’s been given. I enjoyed the aspect that we found out more about Ollys family life too through Maddy trying to entertain herself spying on the neighbours, which gives him reason to live a little too!

I loved the fact that the some of the Β conversations between olly and Maddy took place over messenger online as it proves you can have a long distant relationship before you even meet someone which is completely what bookstagram is about! πŸ’—

This compelling story had me close to tears, INCREDIBLE πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’—πŸ˜­


Hope you enjoyed this glowing review, have you read this book? Β What are your thoughts?

Chloe x

